Contact

Contact information for the Providence Research Facilitation Office and its specific departments.

A researcher works at a computer with mountains in the background

Please refer to the information below to contact a specific department at the Providence Research Facilitation Office.

Providence Research Facilitation Office

Main Switchboard: 604-806-9090 or 604-682-2344
Admin Fax: 604-806-8568
Finance/HR Fax: 604-806-8276
Email: research@providencehealth.bc.ca

Office Location
10th Floor - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Courier Address
400 - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Mailing Address
1081 Burrard Street 
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y6

Departments

Office of the VP Research and Academic Affairs

Executive Assistant to the VP, Research and Academic Affairs, PHC; and President, Providence Research
604-806-9608
vpresearchsupport@providencehealth.bc.ca 

Jo-Lynn Mervyn
Director of Operations
604-806-9146
jo-lynn.mervyn@hli.ubc.ca

Ethics

Julie Hadden
Manager, Ethical Reviews 
604-682-2344, ext. 63496
julie.hadden@ubc.ca 
Queries relating to policies, standards and REB administrative inquiries.

Alex Trethewey
Manager, Pre and Post Review 
604-682-2344 ext.68366
alex.trethewey@ubc.ca
Queries relating to pre-review of applications, post review documentation of REB decisions, post approval activities and general inquiries.

Paula Piper
Operations Coordinator
ppiper@providencehealth.bc.ca

Contracts & Grants

Jeff Wong
Manager, Clinical Research Contracts and Grants
604-682-2344 Ext. 63199
jwong145@providencehealth.bc.ca

Gwen Sin
Grants & Contracts Coordinator
604-806-9102
gsin@providencehealth.bc.ca

Angela Ogniben
Contract and Budget Specialist
aogniben1@providencehealth.bc.ca

Donna Lei
Contracts and Grants Coordinator
donna.lei@providencehealth.bc.ca

Human Resources

Kelly Ceron
Manager, Human Resources
604-806-8570
kelly.ceron@hli.ubc.ca

Chris Robinson
Human Resources Coordinator
604-682-2344 Local 62859
chris.robinson@hli.ubc.ca

Finance

Tracy Yang
Manager, Finance
604-682-2344 ext. 66053
tracy.yang@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to Policies and Procedures, Indirect Costs of Research, General Finance comments, questions or concerns.

Freda Liang
Accountant
604-682-2344 ext. 63438
fliang@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to Accounts Payable, Inter-unit Transfer, Monthly Statements or Finance Generated Journal entries.

Molana Lanuma
HLI  Finance Administrator
molana.lanuma@hli.ubc.ca

Diana Doan
HLI Finance Coordinator
604-806-8041
diana.doan@hli.ubc.ca

Carrie Yuan
Finance Administrator, Clinical Academic Research Groups
cyuan3@providencehealth.bc.ca

Rita Yao
Finance Coordinator
ryao@providencehealth.bc.ca

Communications

Susan Ogilvie
Communications Officer
604-806-9464
sogilvie1@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to research news, social media and events

Grace Jenkins,
Communications Coordinator
gjenkins1@providencehealth.bc.ca