Awards and Funding

Subscribe to the PHCRI E-Blast to receive updates on upcoming awards and funding opportunities. To subscribe, contact PHCRI by email.

The Royal-Mach-Gaensslen Prize for Mental Health

This annual national prize provides funding to outstanding rising star researchers who are affiliated with a Canadian academic or clinical research institution in the field of mental health, to encourage them to continue to pursue their research interests. 

Submission deadline: July 15, 2018

Click here for details and application instructions.

Banting Postdoctoral Fellowships

As the most prestigious postdoctoral award in Canada, the Banting Postdoctoral Fellowships Program provides the opportunity to bring top talent to join the research community at UBC.

UBC Internal Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, August 1
National Banting Deadline:  Wednesday, September 19

Click here for details and application instructions.