Contact

Please refer to the information below to contact a specific department at the Providence Health Care Research Institute Research Facilitation Office.

 

Providence Health Care Research Institute 
Research Facilitation Office

General Inquiries: 604-806-9464
Admin Fax: 604-806-8568
Finance/HR Fax: 604-806-8276
Email: research@providencehealth.bc.ca

Office Location
10th Floor - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Courier Address
400 - 1190 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K5

Mailing Address
1081 Burrard Street 
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y6

 

-----------

Office of the VP Research and Academic Affairs

Executive Assistant to the VP, Research and Academic Affairs, PHC and President, PHCRI 
604-806-9608
vpresearchsupport@providencehealth.bc.ca 

Ethics
Julie Hadden
Manager, Ethical Reviews - Policies, Standards, REB Administration Inquiries
604-682-2344, ext. 63496
julie.hadden@ubc.ca 

Queries relating to policies, standards and REB administrative inquiries.

Nesa Kruse
Manager, Pre and Post Review Inquiries
604-806-8567
nesa.kruse@ubc.ca

Queries relating to pre-review of applications, post review documentation of REB decisions, post approval activities and general inquiries.

Alex Trethewey
Manager, Pre and Post Review Inquiries
604-682-2344 ext.68366
alex.trethewey@ubc.ca

Queries relating to pre-review of applications, post review documentation of REB decisions, post approval activities and general inquiries.

Contracts & Grants
Esther Wu
Manager, Clinical Research Contracts and Grants
604-682-2344 Ext. 63199
emywu@providencehealth.bc.ca

Gwen Sin
Grants & Contracts Coordinator
604-806-9102
gsin@providencehealth.bc.ca

Human Resources
Kelly Ceron
Manager, Human Resources
604-806-8570
kelly.ceron@hli.ubc.ca

Chris Robinson
Human Resources Coordinator
604-682-2344 Local 62859
chris.robinson@hli.ubc.ca

Finance
Jo-Lynn Mervyn
Manager, Finance
604-806-9146
jo-lynn.mervyn@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to Policies and Procedures, Indirect Costs of Research, General Finance comments, questions or concerns.

Freda Liang
Accountant
604-682-2344 ext. 63438
fliang@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to Accounts Payable, Inter-unit Transfer, Monthly Statements or Finance Generated Journal entries.

Paul Nikitin
Bookkeeper
604-682-2344 ext. 62843
pnikitin@providencehealth.bc.ca 
Queries related to Accounts Receivable, Overhead and PHCRI Payroll.

Tracy Yang
Finance Administrator
604-682-2344 ext. 66053
tracy.yang@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to HLI Centre Finances.

Harina Kang
Finance Processing Specialist
604-806-8041
harina.kang@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to HLI Centre Finances.

Samantha Athey
Finance Processing Specialist
604-682-2344 ext. 66053
samantha.athey@hli.ubc.ca
Queries related to HLI Centre Finances.

Communications
Jennifer Lee 
Communications Coordinator
604-806-9464
jlee8@providencehealth.bc.ca
Queries related to research news, events, library services and access

 

Download the Research Facilitation Office Contact List…